DENR Secretary

sec cimatu front web



          dr. sabdullah c. abubacar

       RD Dr. Sabdullah C. Abubacar

PENR Officer




CENR Offices


CENRO Gen. Santos

The film entries were judged according to the following criteria: (a) filming technicalities and originality – 35%; (b) relevance to the theme – 30%; (c) overall appeal – 20%; and (d) number of Fb video views – 15%.


Meanwhile, six winners of special awards received cash prizes of P3,500 each plus certificates of recognition, namely Dungan Fafak Gu for Best in Film Editing, Tisok of Tampakan National High School in Tampakan, South Cotabato for Best in Cinematography, and T’nagak for Best in Screenplay.


Van Rolo Divino and Julius Tapar, Jr. (as young Jose) of the film Lulid won Best Director and Best Actor, respectively while Issa Subang (as young Matet of the film “Dungan Fafak Gu) was Best Actress.


Consolation Prizes of P5,000 each were awarded to Tampakan National High School for “Tisok”, General Santos Academy, Inc. – College Department for “D’wata! Diwata?” and Maltana National High School in Maltana, Tampakan, South Cotabato for “Doon Damay”.

Film viewing was done on March 22, 2018 at SM Mall of Gensan Cinema in General Santos City. Viewers who were present in last year’s film viewing of CineMa22m were amazed at the huge improvement of the entries submitted. “When I entered the cinema, viewing started already such that I thought a commercial film was screened due to its clean transitions,” said Ms. Manuela C. Locsin, Chief Administrative Officer of the DENR South Cotabato.


Forester Gabriel M. Baute agrees with Ms. Locsin on the improvement of the entries. “I find some films professionally done, although I know these are from amateurs, even students at that,” said Baute who is the Protected Area Superintendent of the MMPL.


Moreover, seven entries vied for the following music video top three places: 1st prize: KNCHS-AP Sikat Productions - P7,000; 2nd prize: Notre Dame of Marbel University, Koronadal City - P5,000; and 3rd prize: Malungon National High School - P3,000. Pelikula Sye7e received a consolation prize of P2,000 for their entry.


The music videos were judged in accordance with the following criteria: (a) musical interpretation – 25%; (b) filming technicalities and originality – 30%; (c) overall appeal – 30%; and (d) number of Fb video views – 15%.

Contest judges were internationally acclaimed film director Guttierrez “Teng” Mangansakan as Chairman of the Board, Mr. Khurshid Kalabad, Jr. and Mr. Moises Charles P. Hollite, all of the Salamindanaw Asian Film Festival fame. Dr. Precy Regalado of Mindanao State University - Gen. Santos City campus guided and mentored the participants. (MCalungsod-Locsin/DENR-PENRO South Cotabato).


Job Vacancy (Rat Plan)

Invitation to Bid

National Greening B 5X4 to send


National Greening A 5X4 to send